AMH is an independent media house free from political ties or outside influence. We have four newspapers: The Zimbabwe Independent, a business weekly published every Friday, The Standard, a weekly published every Sunday, and Southern and NewsDay, our daily newspapers. Each has an online edition.

  • Marketing
  • Digital Marketing Manager: tmutambara@alphamedia.co.zw
  • Tel: (04) 771722/3
  • Online Advertising
  • Digital@alphamedia.co.zw
  • Web Development
  • jmanyenyere@alphamedia.co.zw

All set for Banks and Banking Survey Awards

The survey is an annual event that is hosted by the Zimbabwe Independent, a weekly publication of the Alpha Media Holdings (AMH) group.

THE Zimbabwe Independent Banks and Banking Survey has this year launched an online platform in which people will vote for three categories as it seeks to encourage stakeholder participation.

The survey is an annual event that is hosted by the Zimbabwe Independent, a weekly publication of the Alpha Media Holdings (AMH) group.

AMH also publishes the daily paper NewsDay and the weekly The Standard.

This survey seeks to look at the best performing banks throughout the economy as it has long been operating under an inflationary and sometimes hyperinflationary environments.

The survey comes ahead of the annual Banks and Banking Survey awards slated for the October 19, 2023 will focus on three award categories.

The categories in which people will vote are the People’s Choice Bank, the Best Deposit Taking Microfinance Bank supporting SMEs and the Best Bank in terms of Customer Satisfaction.

Winners will be informed by the survey results and will be announced during the awards ceremony.

In last year’s edition, NMB Bank was voted Zimbabwe’s best bank while CBZ Bank, the flagship unit of ZSE-quoted financial services giant, CBZ Holdings Limited, was voted first runner up, with Ecobank walking away with the second runner-up award.

The Building Society of the Year winner was National Building Society with ZB Building Society the runner up, the Financial Inclusion Award went to POSB Bank with the runner up being NMB Bank.

The Best Digital Innovation Award went to ZB Bank with the runner up being Nedbank while the Social Responsibility & Sustainability Award went to FBC Bank with the runner up being POSB.

The Overall Corporate Governance Award winner was Stanbic Bank while the Bank CEO of the Year was Blessing Mudavanhu, from CBZ Holdings.

Links to the surveys:

˜ Best Bank: Customer Service survey


˜Best Bank: People's Choice Bank survey


˜Best Bank supporting SMEs survey (Deposit Taking Microfinance Institution)


Related Topics